Updated at 1 April 2022

SENIOR MEN

AV CHAMPION ATHLETE AWARD instigated in 1984

4 athletes

Colin Ramadge	1985	Rob O'Donnell	1992
Craig Semple	2001	Nick Harrison	2002

8000m CC

12 athletes, 16 titles

This event was first held in 1892 (as a 5 mile) and has been contested on 114 occasions; the event championship being suspended during the war years. 1915-1918 and 1941-1945.

Dave Chettle	1978
Michael Chettle	2005
Ron Clarke	1964, 1967
Tony Cook	1959, 1960, 1962
Rob Decastella	1978
Stephen Foley	1982
Adam Hoyle	1990
Julian Paynter	1991, 1997
Michael Power	2001
Toby Rayner	2010
Trevor Vincent	1963
Chris Wardlaw	1977

12000m CC

9 athletes, 9 titles

This event was introduced in

Ron Clarke	1969
Tony Cook	1960
Rob Decastella	1982
Adam Hoyle	1984
Rob O'Donnell	1995
Tim O'Shaughnessy	1976
Julian Paynter	1997
Toby Rayner	2014
Trevor Vincent	1961

16000m CC

11 athletes, 14 titles

This event was introduced in 1892 as one of the original two championship events. It has been contested on 114 occasions; being suspended during the war years 1915-1918 and 1941-1945.

Ron Clarke	1963, 1965
John Coyle	1968, 1969
Rob Decastella	1976
Glen Devison	1990
Rob Fidone	1960
Stephen Foley	1982
Nick Harrison	2002, 2005
Adam Hoyle	1986
Rob O'Donnell	1992
Trevor Vincent	1964
Chris Wardlaw	1975

10000m ROAD

9 athletes, 12 titles

This event was instigated as a championship event in 1969 and has been contested 47 times.

Jeff Coole	1983
John Coyle	1969
Rob Decastella	1978, 1979
Dave Eadie	1998
Joe Murphy	1985
Peter O'Donoghue	1996
Julian Paynter	1990, 1997, 1999
Michael Power	2001
Toby Rayner	2014
Trevor Vincent	1971

15000m ROAD

10 athletes, 14 titles

This event was originally contested as a 10 mile road championship in 1966 and from 1971 it was altered to a metric 15km.

Jeff Coole	1982
Ron Clarke	1967, 1969
Rob Decastella	1975, 1979, 1980, 1981
Nick Harrison	2001
Phil Makepeace	1992
Rob O'Donnell	1995
Tim O'Shaughnessy	1976
Julian Paynter	1999

VICTORIAN CHAMPIONS - WINTER SEASON

Dave Ruschena 2004 Mark Thompson 2002

21000m (previous 25000m)

7 athletes, 7 titles

This event originated in 1951 as a 25km championship but was altered to a 21km (half marathon) in 1987. It has been contested on 64 occasions.

Dave Chettle	1977
Michael Chettle	2004
Ron Clarke	1965
Tony Cook	1961
Jeff Coole	1984
John Coyle	1964
Craig Semple	2001

Marathon 6 athletes, 7 titles

This event was first contested as a championship in

Tony Cook 1961 Steve Crowley 1995 Terry Harrison 1972, 1976 Adam Hoyle 1994 Terry Manners 1970 Henk Wijngaarden 1964

VICTORIAN CHAMPIONS - WINTER SEASON

VICTORIAN CHAMPIONS FEMALE

AV WINTER CHAMPION Instigated in 1984

Anna Thompson 2001, 2003

Tarli Bird 2011

4000m CC

Anna Thompson 2002, 2004

Tarli Bird 2016

6000m CC

Susie Power 2001

Anna Thompson 2003, 2004, 2006, 2010, 2012

8000m CC

Susie Power 2001

Anna Thompson 2010, 2011

Karinna Fyfe 2021

12000m CC

Karinna Fyfe 2021

10000m ROAD

Susie Power 2001 Anna Thompson 2006

15000m ROAD

Susie Power 2001, 2002

Tarli Bird 2013

21000m ROAD

Anna Thompson 2003, 2006, 2011

Marathon